Introduction: If you’re a horror movie fan, chances are you’ve heard of The Conjuring series. The franchise, which started with the 2013 movie “The Conjuring,” has become a fan favorite for its spine-chilling storylines and jump scares. However, with several movies released over the years, it can be challenging to figure out the best order to watch them. In this article, we’ll provide a complete guide on how to watch The Conjuring series in chronological order, allowing you to fully immerse yourself in the terrifying world of the Warrens and their supernatural investigations.

  1. “Annabelle: Creation” (2017)

The first film to watch in the Conjuring series is “Annabelle: Creation.” Although it was released in 2017, the events of this film take place before “The Conjuring.” “Annabelle: Creation” tells the story of a dollmaker who creates a doll after the tragic death of his daughter. However, the doll soon becomes possessed by a demonic entity, and chaos ensues.

  1. “Annabelle” (2014)

Next up is “Annabelle,” which was released in 2014. Although it was the first spin-off film in the series, “Annabelle” takes place after the events of “Annabelle: Creation” and before “The Conjuring.” The film follows a couple who are expecting their first child, and are terrorized by a possessed doll named Annabelle.

  1. “The Nun” (2018)

“The Nun” takes place in 1952, and follows a priest and a novice who are sent to investigate the apparent suicide of a nun at an abbey in Romania. This spin-off film was released in 2018 and provides some backstory for the demonic entity that haunts the Warrens in the later films.

  1. “The Conjuring” (2013)

The film that started it all, “The Conjuring,” was released in 2013. The movie follows real-life paranormal investigators Ed and Lorraine Warren as they investigate the haunting of a family in Rhode Island. This film sets the stage for the rest of the series, and introduces several key characters and themes that are explored in later films.

  1. “The Conjuring 2” (2016)

“The Conjuring 2” takes place in the late 1970s and follows the Warrens as they travel to England to investigate a haunting known as the Enfield Poltergeist. Released in 2016, this film builds on the events of the first Conjuring movie, and introduces several new characters and supernatural entities.

  1. “The Curse of La Llorona” (2019)

Although “The Curse of La Llorona” is not technically a part of the Conjuring series, it is set in the same universe and features a brief cameo from a character in “Annabelle.” The film takes place in the 1970s and follows a social worker who unwittingly unleashes a curse that threatens her own children.

  1. “Annabelle Comes Home” (2019)

The most recent film in the series, “Annabelle Comes Home” takes place after the events of “The Conjuring” and “The Conjuring 2.” The movie follows the Warrens’ daughter, Judy, as she becomes the target of Annabelle’s demonic influence.

  1. “The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It” (2021)

The latest installment in the series, “The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It,” takes place in 1981 and follows the Warrens as they investigate a murder case that may be linked to demonic possession. This film delves deeper into the relationship between Ed and Lorraine Warren, and introduces new supernatural threats.

In conclusion, watching the Conjuring series in chronological order can provide a unique perspective on the events and characters that make up this popular horror

Thomas Linnaeus
Thomas Linnaeus